The country of Latvia

The Republic of Latvia is located on the Baltic Sea, south of Sweden, west of Russia, and north-east of Poland. The capital city is called Rīga. The total population (as of 2007) is approximately 2,260,000.

Click below to see:



Country of Latvia | Travel in Latvia | Latvian Language | History of Latvia | Latvian Cuisine | Latvian Folklore and Folk Costumes | Latvian Music, Songs, and Dances

This page created and maintained by
A. Steinbergs

Last revised September 18, 2008